Rugby League

Newtown Jets 1981 Grand Final Team - Personally signed by Tommy Raudonikis

  • Product SKU: RL687
  • Edition: Limited
  • Framed Size: 480 x 350 (mm)
  • Unframed Size: 430 x 280 (mm)
  • Signature: Personally signed by Tommy Raudonikis
  • Certificate of Authenticity: Yes

Buy now:*

  • Delivery cost: $20.00
Add To Cart

* Seen this item cheaper elsewhere?Let us know, and we will match it or BEAT IT! Conditions applied.

Product Details

Established in 1908, Newtown were one of the founding members of the New South Wales Rugby Football League. They competed continuously in the NSWRFL premiership until their departure in 1983, the first reduction in the League since 1937. Over this period they won the competition three times.

The 1981 Newtown team, which played in the club's last NSWRL premiership grand final, included the legends of the game Tommy Raudonikis and Phil Gould, as well as stalwarts such as Phil Sigsworth, John Ferguson, and Graeme O'Grady. It was coached by Warren Ryan. The team played a great match before finally losing to one of the great teams of all-time, the 1981 Parramatta Eels coached by Jack Gibson and featuring Price, Cronin, Sterling, Ella, and Kenny, by 20-11.

In stock for immediate dispatch or framing. Framing as shown is a guide only.

Delivery Information

* Delivery price does not apply to remote areas of Australia or international orders. You will be contacted regarding additional fees if this applies to you.

Delivery Times:

  • In Stock - Ready as Ordered: 3-9 working days via Courier or Australia Post
  • In Stock - Framing Required: 1-2 weeks framing time plus above.
  • Out of stock but available framed from supplier: Approx. 1-2 weeks
  • Out of stock - framing required: Approx. 3-4 weeks
  • Some items will have specific delivery times listed, eg. '4 weeks after Grand Final'.
  • If in doubt or needed by a specific date, please ask us.

Official Products

We have a huge catalogue of official products from a wide range of sports: The Wallabies, All Blacks, AFL, Cricket Australia, Soccer Australia, NBA and more!

Please wait...